Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings, 46th Match – Live Cricket Score, Commentary

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings, 46th Match – Live Cricket Score, Commentary.

Series: Indian Premier League 2022

Venue: Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

Date & Time: May 01, 07:30 PM LOCAL

What to expect: This is one venue that has not really witnessed high scores regularly this season. The bowlers have had something to work with and if the surface is indeed low and slow, CSK would have an advantage over SRH given their spin attack.

Head to head: SRH 5 – 12 CSK

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Tactics and matchups: Perhaps a tweak in the bowling order might do wonders for SRH. They tend to introduce Umran Malik quite late but given the fact that Robin Uthappa is the only batter to have been amongst the runs in the CSK top order, prizing him out early could prove to be vital. Umran can also test Moeen with the short stuff, something the allrounder has historically struggled with.

Probable XI: Kane Williamson (C), Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran, Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Marco Jansen, Umran Malik

Chennai Super Kings

Tactics and matchups: The lack of genuine pace might play into Abhishek Sharma and Rahul Tripathi’s hands yet again. The two batters already made CSK suffer in their previous encounter and it will be interesting to see what they come up with to deal with the uncapped Indian duo. Ruturaj Gaikwad has found it hard to get going in this tournament. A subdued approach from him against one of the best attacks in the tournament can work in CSK’s favour given Pune hasn’t been a high-scoring venue this year.

Probable XI: Robin Uthappa, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (C/WK), Dwaine Pretorius, Dwayne Bravo, Mukesh Choudhary, Maheesh Theekshana

Did you know?

– On average after facing ten deliveries in an innings, Rahul Tripathi has been striking it at 165.15 this season.

– No other pace attack this season has taken more wickets than SRH’s 48.

– Dhoni has a strike rate of 164.91 against Bhuvneshwar Kumar in IPL. However, CSK’s opener Robin Uthappa has struggled against the seamer scoring only 86 runs off 79 deliveries.


Chennai Super Kings Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w/c), Mitchell Santner, Dwaine Pretorius, Dwayne Bravo, Mukesh Choudhary, Maheesh Theekshana, Chris Jordan, Moeen Ali, Devon Conway, Tushar Deshpande, Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, Subhranshu Senapati, Prashant Solanki, KM Asif, Simarjeet Singh, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Matheesha Pathirana, Bhagath Varma

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson(c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran(w), Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Sean Abbott, Ravikumar Samarth, Shreyas Gopal, Jagadeesha Suchith, Glenn Phillips, Vishnu Vinod, Priyam Garg, Kartik Tyagi, Romario Shepherd, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abdul Samad, Saurabh Dubey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *