Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians, 44th Match – Live Cricket Score, Commentary

Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians, 44th Match – Live Cricket Score, Commentary.

Series: Indian Premier League 2022

Venue: Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai

Date & Time: Apr 30, 07:30 PM LOCAL

Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai


EndsMedia End, Pavilion End
LocationMumbai, India
Time ZoneUTC +05:30

Indian Premier League 2022 matches scheduled at this venue

14:00 GMTRR vs MI, 44th Match
14:00 GMTGT vs PBKS, 48th Match
14:00 GMTCSK vs DC, 55th Match
14:00 GMTMI vs KKR, 56th Match
14:00 GMTRR vs DC, 58th Match
14:00 GMTPBKS vs DC, 64th Match
14:00 GMTKKR vs LSG, 66th Match

What to expect: The wicket at the DY Patil Stadium has an average first-innings total of close to 170 in the last five fixtures. The chasing side has won only two of those as the agri-spray used on the ground has negated the onset of dew successfully.

Team Watch

Rajasthan Royals

Tactics and Matchups: Ashwin and Chahal could be held back a tad bit for their match-ups against Pollard – with both having accounted for the all-rounder five times each. Pollard averages just 15 and 16.60 against both respectively.

Probable XI: Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Daryl Mitchell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Kuldeep Sen, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal

Mumbai Indians

Tactics and Matchups: Bumrah upfront is MI’s best bet to contain Buttler’s onslaught, who averages just 12.25 against the MI pacer with four dismissals. He has also kept Devdutt Padikkal and skipper Samson quiet. Padikkal has been dismissed twice in 18 balls by Bumrah.

Probable XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Hrithik Shokeen, Daniel Sams, Jaydev Unadkat, Riley Meredith, Jasprit Bumrah

Did you know?

– MI is one defeat away from equaling the longest losing sequence for an IPL season.

– In 22 matches between 2021-22, MI have lost 15 and won just 7 games, with a win % of 31.82.

– Sanju Samson has lost the toss in seven of the eight matches but ended up winning six of those, all batting first. They only match he won the toss, RR chased and lost.


Mumbai Indians Squad: Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Daniel Sams, Jaydev Unadkat, Hrithik Shokeen, Jasprit Bumrah, Riley Meredith, Tymal Mills, Murugan Ashwin, Fabian Allen, Basil Thampi, Anmolpreet Singh, Sanjay Yadav, Ramandeep Singh, Mayank Markande, Tim David, Aryan Juyal, Arjun Tendulkar, Rahul Buddhi, Arshad Khan

Rajasthan Royals Squad: Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Sanju Samson(w/c), Daryl Mitchell, Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Sen, Karun Nair, James Neesham, Rassie van der Dussen, Navdeep Saini, KC Cariappa, Obed McCoy, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anunay Singh, Dhruv Jurel, Shubham Garhwal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *