Match 23 | Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings | Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings, 23rd Match – Live Cricket Score, Commentary. Match 23 | Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium , Pune

Match Details

  • Tournament: IPL 2022


Mumbai IndiansPunjab Kings
Rohit Sharma (c)
Anmolpreet Singh
Suryakumar Yadav
Rahul Buddhi
Kieron PollardFP
Jofra ArcherFP
Sanjay Yadav
Daniel SamsFP
Tim DavidFP
Dewald BrevisFP
Ramandeep Singh
Hrithik Shokeen
Tilak Varma
Ishan Kishan (wk)
Aryan Juyal
Murugan Ashwin
Jaydev Unadkat
Basil Thampi
Fabian AllenFP
Arjun Tendulkar
Riley MeredithFP
Tymal MillsFP
Mayank Markande
Jasprit Bumrah
Arshad Khan
Mayank Agarwal (c)
Shikhar Dhawan
Liam LivingstoneFP
Bhanuka Rajapaksa (wk)FP
Shahrukh Khan
Atharva Taide
Harpreet Brar
Odean SmithFP
Writtick Chatterjee
Rishi Dhawan
Benny HowellFP
Prerak Mankad
Ansh Patel
Jitesh Sharma (wk)
Simran Singh
Jonny Bairstow (wk)FP
Kagiso RabadaFP
Arshdeep Singh
Rahul Chahar
Sandeep Sharma
Ishan Porel
Vaibhav Arora
Nathan EllisFP
Rajangad Bawa
Baltej Singh

Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium


Known asSubrata Roy Sahara Stadium
LocationPune, India
Time ZoneUTC +05:30
Home toChennai Super Kings

Indian Premier League 2022 matches scheduled at this venue

14:00 GMTMI vs PBKS, 23rd Match
14:00 GMTGT vs CSK, 29th Match
14:00 GMTDC vs PBKS, 32nd Match
14:00 GMTDC vs RR, 34th Match
14:00 GMTRCB vs RR, 39th Match
14:00 GMTPBKS vs LSG, 42nd Match
14:00 GMTSRH vs CSK, 46th Match
14:00 GMTRCB vs CSK, 49th Match
14:00 GMTLSG vs KKR, 53rd Match
14:00 GMTLSG vs GT, 57th Match
14:00 GMTKKR vs SRH, 61st Match

Venue Description

The state-of-the-art Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium is located on the outskirts of Pune at Gahunje. The ground, also popularly known as Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, was inaugurated by Sharad Pawar in 2012.

Interestingly, it was scheduled to be constructed by 2010, but it wasn’t until 2012 that it became ready to host cricket fixtures. In fact, it was supposed to be ready in time to host matches during the 2011 World Cup.

In the past, the Nehru stadium in Pune, was used for international matches. Unfortunately, due to issues related to ticket allotment between the Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) and the Pune Municipal Corporation, resulted in MCA taking the necessary step of building another ground. For a brief period, it was called as the Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium.

However, as the Sahara India Parivar couldn’t pay the entire amount that it had guaranteed for buying the ‘naming rights’ of the stadium, it was again changed to Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium.

The first ever international fixture at the ground was a T20 International played between India and England in December 2012. In 2012, it also hosted its first IPL match, when Pune Warriors India took on Kings XI Punjab.

Pitch Conditions:

The track tends to be a good wicket for batting. However, the spinners are known to play their part as the game progresses and can get it to grip off the surface. The covers manufactured by Griffon Hoverwork, has been praised by the Indian skipper, MS Dhoni.


Total matches2
Matches won batting first2
Average 1st Inns scores430
Average 2nd Inns scores190
Average 3rd Inns scores237
Average 4th Inns scores107
Highest total recorded601/5 (156.3 Ov) by IND vs RSA
Lowest total recorded105/10 (40.1 Ov) by IND vs AUS


Total matches7
Matches won batting first4
Matches won bowling first3
Average 1st Inns scores307
Average 2nd Inns scores281
Highest total recorded356/7 (48.1 Ov) by IND vs ENG
Lowest total recorded232/10 (49.4 Ov) by IND vs AUS
Highest score chased356/7 (48.1 Ov) by IND vs ENG
Lowest score defended283/9 (50 Ov) by WI vs IND


Total matches3
Matches won batting first1
Matches won bowling first2
Average 1st Inns scores153
Average 2nd Inns scores128
Highest total recorded201/6 (20 Ov) by IND vs SL
Lowest total recorded101/10 (18.5 Ov) by IND vs SL
Highest score chased158/5 (17.5 Ov) by IND vs ENG
Lowest score defended201/6 (20 Ov) by IND vs SL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *