Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals, 34th Match – Live Cricket Score, Commentary

Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals, 34th Match – Live Cricket Score, Commentary.

Series: Indian Premier League 2022

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Date & Time: Apr 22, 07:30 PM LOCAL

What to expect: Defending totals seems to be feasible at the Wankhede with two games on the trot going in favour of teams batting first. The previous game also saw the best batting conditions on display in this season at the Wankhede, but uneven boundary sizes could once again play a big part in dictating team strategies.

Head to head: Delhi Capitals 12 – 12 Rajasthan Royals


Delhi Capitals

Tactics and Matchups: Prithvi Shaw’s struggles against Trent Boult previously is bound to be a talking point as much as the battle between Delhi’s inexperienced middle-order against Rajasthan’s strong spin duo. Shaw, with Warner, has been instrumental in propping up Delhi’s batting, and his battle against Boult (dismissed thrice in 18 balls) forms one of the more crucial individual match-ups in this game.

Unavailable: Mitchell Marsh

Probable XI: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Sarfaraz Khan, Rishabh Pant, Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed

Rajasthan Royals

Tactics and Matchups:

Shardul Thakur has the wood over Devdutt Padikkal, dismissing him three times in 19 balls, and the pace-friendly conditions at the Wankhede ought to help him even further. The top order’s battle with Delhi’s in-form pace attack is set to play a pivotal role in Rajasthan’s fortunes.

Probable XI: Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Karun Nair, R Ashwin, Obed McCoy, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal

Did you know

– Prithvi Shaw has an average of just 18.29 in seven innings against Rajasthan Royals

– No team has hit as many sixes as Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2022

– Rajasthan have batted first in five of their six games so far this season with Samson having won only one toss

– Delhi’s openers – Warner and Shaw – have put on four consecutive 50-plus stands in IPL 2022

What they said:

It was a different vibe altogether. You know, when we win, everything seems to look positive, no matter how many mistakes we commit. That’s a really great thing for the team, especially when the next match is in two days. The momentum we’ve gained is really important, and we will go into the next game with confidence – Lalit Yadav of DC after their thumping win over Punjab Kings


Delhi Capitals Squad: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Khaleel Ahmed, Mandeep Singh, Srikar Bharat, Lungi Ngidi, Ashwin Hebbar, Praveen Dubey, Anrich Nortje, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Chetan Sakariya, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal

Rajasthan Royals Squad: Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Karun Nair, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Obed McCoy, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, KC Cariappa, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Rassie van der Dussen, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Dhruv Jurel, Shubham Garhwal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *